Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, children’s lifestyle has changed owing to several reasons such as: lack of physical activity, smoking, poor diet and etc. Although, many people believe that the onus is only on parents and schools, I strongly opposed to and feel that government is also responsible for such problems.

To begin with, parents and schools are responsible for children health, respectively at home and at school. Children could have thought from their oldest easily. For instance, if parents don’t smoke, or if they exercise every day, unconsciously it would affect children and make them to behave like their parents. Or if high quality nutrition serves at school, students wouldn’t go for unhealthy ones.

On the other hand, as parents and schools could just have access on children only when they are nearby, the government has also a major responsibility for children. Due to existence of unsafe and unhealthy society, children could have access easily to drugs and such things. Unfortunately, there is no age ban in our country and it becomes more common day by day. The other problem is air pollutant which cloud has serious effects on children’s mind. Of course this is the government’s obligation to deal with. They should implement some lows to control such problems.

In conclusion, due to the mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that in addition to parents and schools, government also has considerable role in children’s lifestyle, because these days children are more attend in society and it is the government duty to make it possible for keeping them healthy.