In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The way modern people live and work has experienced drastic changes. Many urban planners are deciding to separate shops, educational institutions and residential complexes in an attempt to fasten urban development and satisfy the needs of growing population. I personally think that the advantages are far more obvious.

Those who are against this idea may argue that it will add to the burden of the environment.People who did not have cars will have limited access to shop centers, schools. Thus, buying cars will be a necessity for them. Increased use of cars will emit harmful gases and aggravate the greenhouse effect. However, this is not so much a problem in the long term. The past 5 years have already witnessed the invention of cars and buses driven by electricity. We have the reason to believe that in the near future cars will not be a cause for environmental burden.

This will also contribute to people's satisfaction with life. The residential areas will be free from the noise and traffic and more worthy of spending most of our time in. Green areas surrounding the houses will also be more enjoyable when there is no sight of offices nearby.Our homes will be more of a place for leisure when there;s no skyscraper that constantly reminds us of a fast-paced city life. Highly concentrated commercial areas also mean lower prices of land in residential areas.All these are what we expect of a modern society.

In conclusion, I consider this to be a positive trend. Separated areas better suits the demands of growing number of citizens. Of course, city plans should make sure that schools are not far from the housing areas so that students will profit from this plan.