In many cities there is little control on the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, and people can build houses in their own style. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a situation?

It has been said that the diversity of cities allows its residents to construct their desire house without control. To me, everything has two side-affair. This essay will analyze the pros and cons of this situation.

Having been allowed to build their accommodation, the owner would have the ability to enhance their fertile imagination remarkably. Therefore, outstanding houses will have been built. The advent of self-built houses will open the floodgates to the development of tourist attraction which is the cornerstone of one’s country's sustainable economy. Additionally, one of the reasons people prefer to build their own houses in their style is because they want to maximize the use of their land. Some individuals believe that doing this will profitable to the owner and their wealth of creativity. Constructing a house without government permission obviously brings the owner state of euphoria, so the rate of happiness will surge up as well.

On the other hand, the government should take responsibility for considering the place establishment of a house or an office. In case the builder might not have academic qualifications in terms of architect specialize, the government’s presence is essential in order to ban that building process which will cause massive negative impacts on the surroundings. For instance, wooden houses are not appropriate to build up on some areas where usually suffer heavy rain or flood. As others try to follow building whatever they want, the outcome seems inevitable.

To sum up, building in control is fundamental to constructing freely. I personally think that the government should control the building process of a house.