Many companies sponser sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is a good for the world of spory, while others think it is negative. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

With the view of achiving soaring production sales, marketing is of pivotal element and each companies will decide their own distinctive strategies to attract consumers. Many of them resort to sponsering sport activities as a way of advertising. Some people think it is beneficial to the world of sport meanwhile others hold the opposite notion.

On the one hand, money invested in sport is gigantic given that costs spent on salaries for coaches, athletes, players alone is humungous, not to mention expenditure on upgrading equipments, bulding new facilities for competitions. I can cite football to validate this point. A monthly salary of top-star players in predigious club like Barcelona or Manchester City can reach thousands dollars. However, all those aforementioned money is beyond the capacity of their budget. Therefore, they will need wealth sponserss who are organizations wanting fame. This is a mutual advantage. Entities via sports can put their name on the map while sport world thanks to enterprise's investment money can tackle with financial problems to enhance its quality thus bring athletes to the edge of their abilty. Whereby offering spectators, viewera the most nerve-wracking and intense games. To illustrate, in pre-olympic era, Coca is known to only America but after being the longest standing partners of Olympic movements, the brand has become household. Nowadays, scarcely does any stores have a coke-free department.

On the other hand, skeptics have sounding reasom to bear witness to their point. Obviously enough, companies ask famous players to take their role in publicizing campaign or acting in advertisements. This somehow can interfere with their sport career given that being involved in those activities will ultimately take up crucial training hours. Besides, hardly can anyone resist the lime light or public sensation. This resembles a fire attracting ephemera. The more beautiful and splendid, the more deadly. If players let themselves be obscured, they will eventually lose both games. Consequently, ony sports world is exposed to damage, only it loses inborn talent.

From my own perspective, not only is sponsoring advantageous to sport but it also play an imperative role in sustaining that world. Nevertheless, managers should priotize athlete's career regarless of colossal profits from advertise contract.

In conclusion, sponsoring comes withs its pros and cons and sports executives should make prudent decision to make the best of it.