Many companies sponsor for the sports to advertise their brand. Some people think that is beneficial for the world of sports. Discuss both views.

Sports are put up money from many companies which intend to propagate their brand. While it is thought that there are many benefits just only for the world of sports.

On the one hand, advertising the brands through subsidizing sports takes many merits for the companies. First, sports are famous around the world and easy to catch the attention of people. By dint of existing for a long time, sports are known by people in all the countries. Moreover, everyone loves sport and some sports have a huge fandom such as soccer, basketball, baseball. Therefore, advertising the brands through famous sports can easily well-known and become a worldwide trend. Second, many sports are suitable with the slogan of the companies. For example, “Write the future” is the slogan of Nike. These slogans feature some of the biggest soccer stars of today, namely Ribery, Rooney, Ronaldo, and Robinho. They look like statues because they all can write history. As a result, many people want to be like them by spending their money on clothes that famous sports stars represent for the brands. From this spending, companies will earn more profits.

On the other hand, there are many benefits for the world of sports. With sponsors from many companies could have a lot of money to allocate for something. For instance, the salary of the athletes will increase and some sports facilities will be improved. Furthermore, some sports games will be created to make a fund to help other people like the poverty, the immigrant, the help for cancerous patients.

In conclusion, investing money in sports to present the company’s brand has many advantages for the world of sports.