Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is argued that celebrating an international sports event is beneficial to the host country, while others believe that it is deleterious. In my opinion, I believe this is bad for hosting an international sports event.

On the one hand, there are some virtues in this argument. Firstly, people's health is improved and promoted, especially the young. They look into the athletes like their heroes and want to be strong and flexible like them. The athletes will be taken as a model. Secondly, the economy of the host country is developed. For example, a country that hosts the Olympics will see a significant increase in the number of tourists coming. It takes a crucial factor to attract the tourists and also advertise their country.

On the other hand, some disadvantages will be stated here. First, the residents will feel uncomfortable when many people come and break the silence. Because of the noise, they can be easily distracted when they try to do something. Second, a worldwide sports event usually costs a million or trillion dollars. As a result, the authorities will waste a lot of money on it. With that money, it is more helpful when to spend on hospitals and education to improve the life of the population. Last but not least, more and more trash will be released into the environment and make them worse. For example, more plastic will be used and many trees will be cut down to pave the wave for building new places for tourists.

In conclusion, there are many opinions about hosting an international sports event. However, I believe that a country that celebrates a worldwide sports event will have more drawbacks than advantages.