Many companies today sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing for the world of sports. Others think this has disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For many companies, sponsoring sports is a strategy to advertise themselves, and was considered to bring advantages in sports. However, some people are against this promotion due to its drawbacks. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and offer my own perspectives.

On the one hand, sponsoring can help athletes to concentrate more on practicing as they don’t have to worry about financial issues. In addition, it allowed them to access exclusive facilities, for example, fields that meet international standards, which encourage them to improve their inherent talent. Therefore, this can be an effective way to increase training quality and on the whole, contribute to the development of the world of sport

On the other hand, promoting products and services in this way can bring in certain disadvantages. Firstly, the audience might have to face unwanted interruptions, such as advertisements on TV, as a result, reducing their interest while watching the match. Secondly, companies frequently request the board organization to have their brand name printed on athletes’ kits or advertise their products through the led screen. This can reduce the true meaning of sport and accidentally commercialize the game since companies have considered spectators as potential clients in the future.

Although having some drawbacks, I believe the advantages of this advertising strategy outweigh the disadvantages. This is because financial support from companies can help hold sports events more efficiently, particularly specialized competitions, hence promoting sport development and raising their influence among people. Furthermore, the disadvantages of funding sport organization might not severely impact much on the development of sport in general and could be accepted.

In conclusion, sponsoring sports can have both positive and negative sides. However, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages, therefore, should be sustained.