Many companies today sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing for the world of sports. Others think this has disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is witnessed that numerous corporations prioritise to advertise themselves through sponsoring sports. Although some experts acknowledge that this proclivity might be fraught with plenty of pitfalls, I would align myself with the opinion that this inclination could be auspicious to some extent.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has prevailed some individuals on advocating the former notion. Firstly, the sports aptitudes of accompanished players hired by firms for adverstisement purposes might be eroded. This is because they are prone to allocate their time and endeavors to advertising rather than practising. Ultimately, they gradually become less skillfull and the quality of their performances could decline. Moreover, the prestige of sports players would be influenced unfavorably if they disseminate misinformation relating to the functions of products via advertisement. This could be exemplified perfectly by the fact that last year, Tan Truong , a very reputable Vietnamese goalkeeper, was blamed for exaggerating the true quality of a new type of beverage which made purchasers endure from some disgestion-related illnesses. Consequently, he has to face with obstracles in gaining trust and empathy of football spectators.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications convincing me to concede that this trend might have a great number of merits. The first reasons stems from the fact that in order to draw the attention of customers, corporations tend to spare their budgets for refurbishing sports factilities, which are used as the backgrounds of advertising programs. For instance, two years ago, Samsung, a well-known electric gadgets manufacturer, decided to devote a great deal of money to redecorate My Dinh stadium to make it more appealing to TV viewers. Accordingly, but for the aim of sponsoring sports to promote companies’ images, sports facilities in many nations would not be enhanced. Furthermore, companies have to pay money when employing sports players to advertise, which allows these amateurs to be sufficient in money to attend training courses to improve their skills. To illustrate, Nguyen Quang Hai has gained a large amount of money by promoting for the products of some famous television producers like Sony or LG. Hence, he could spend his budget purchasing specialised football facilities such as shoes or balls.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that the sponsoring for advertisement of organizations might exert some ominous repercussions on the world of sports, I want to affirm that this tendency have a lot of benefits which could foster the development of this field.