In many countries around the world, it is becoming increasingly common for individuals to leave their paid employment and start their own businesses.

What are the causes and consequences of this phenomenon?

Nowadays, there is a tendency that people quit their current job and start up their own businesses. Through the examination of the reasons behind this issue, it is possible to identify the consequences of the matter.

There are several significant factors that cause the phenomenon of the above, the most important being the unsatisfactory policy given by the employers. The employees choose to leave their companies because of low remuneration and annual bonus, while they have to work hard and under a high pressure. In other word, they feel that they are exploited by their companies.

Another important point which contribute to their leaving is that they see no chance for them to develop higher skills and gain further experiences or being promoted to a higher position in their company. In addition, most people believe that being self-employed will be able to earn more and change their present life. Normally, these seems to look at who have got successful startups rather than the cases of failure.

This results in a wide range of consequences; for example, there are many small-sized enterprises, which have been established from these individuals go bankruptcy after a short time of operation. It is due to being unable to compete with large-scaled companies. Accordingly, those who lose all what they had become pessimistic in their life and their family life may also be affected by their failures.

In conclusion, starting up a business originates from the desire of being success and having a better life. However, it always has potentials risks and consequences that people who choose to leave their paid employment will have to face up. Therefore, it is important to make proper decisions in order to avoid unexpected consequences.