In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

In this day and age, population is considered a hotly-debated topic. People experience longer life extension than ever before. However, there are some pros and cons in this issue and personally, I strongly support that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, living longer means going through different world events. The more people live, the more they can experience. For example, there are considerable events in various periods so if people live longer, they can have a chance to see all of that and how it changes throughout the time. Besides, the old generation masters working and soft skills. It can be said that a good working company can not be developed without experienced employees, so the elderly play a crucial role in the workplace. Moreover, the older people being experts in terms of life can give good advice to youngsters.

On the other hand, due to the increase in age, the retirement status has to be changed. The working age is extended for years depending on particular terms. For that reason, people may have to deal with serious health problems and spend more money on curing sickness from an over-working period. Furthermore, this issue may lead to a lack of job opportunities for the younger generation. Graduate students must compete more intensively not only with peers but also senior employees.

In conclusion, despite the result in health and employment issues, the advantages are dominant. The contribution of elderly people can not be denied in our modern society. The world is developing so their experience is a great value for us.