in many countries children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that goverment should have responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Childhood Obesity is considered to be remarkable signal of declining public health nowadays. Particularly, in many developed countries, amount of unhealthy food are consuming as basic daily meal. In this point of view, people think that the responsibility belongs to government; however, in my opinion, individuals themselves should shoulder the blame too.

On the other hand, to curb the obesity epidemic, government should pay attention to protect children’s health. Depending on great amount benefit, a number of fast food companies try to outdo each other in growing up which attract children with many intriguing convenience food. It’s rational to levy higher tax on this out – of – nutrient foods by government to discourage people consume them. It’s also necessary to educate children to choose healthy, which less sugar and fat, at school, through lessons or some competitions about health choices. Besides, local councils can encourage children join in outdoor pursuits by celebrate many local activities like boy scouts, festivals, society communities, etc…

On the other hand, parents have main impact to their children health. Despite busy business, parents should spend time to cook meal at home rather than having fast food. Moreover, children are too young to identity how a healthy meal is, so that parents have to take care their diet. For example, supplying more vegetables to balance fat in children’s meal, stopping kid from junk foods and replacing by drinking more water; especially, parents need to recommend them shouldn’t play video games and take regular exercises instead.

To conclude, parents also affect directly to their children, so it will be more effective if parents, individuals, take responsibility on reducing obesity issue than government do.