In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while other consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The involvement of teenagers in some sort of paid job has been a highly debatable issue.

Some masses believe that this is absolutely incorrect whereas,others opine that it provides

experience which is essential for learning and taking responsibilities.I personally accord

with the latter viewpoint and same shall be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence, there are few points that backs the former perspective. Firstly ,there are

excessive chances of exploitation as they will concentrate less on studies and in some

cases they can abandon their school for work.As a result ,it will affect their future life

.Secondly ,they may also get bullied by their co-workers causing serious psychological issues

for them .Moreover,there wages will be low and they will have to work for longer hours.

On the contrary,youngsters learn to value money at a young age and a sense of responsibility

is acquired.It also opens a more opportunities in life for instance they donot have to work

as intern to obtain work experiences.In addition getting a partime job contributes to character

development as it teaches them the value of hardwork and exposes them to real world.Thus ,they

will be more decorum in life which is good habit.

Apart from this ,most of the adolescents work to support their family .Children

coming from poor backgrounds ,the paid employment is an opportunity for them .They

often work for an additional income ,no matter how small .They want to he independent.

To conclude ,I affirm that a little work experience at a young age can build a character despite

it will neglect their studies .They should work on weekdays only and the job should not come before

studies.