In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There are several reasons why people think that new teacher and doctors should work in rural areas for few years. First, these teachers and doctors can bridge the gap between urban and rural areas. They can use their invaluable knowledge of their field to help the less fortunate. Secondly, teachers and doctors could get a rich experience while working in rural areas. They will meet different people and can get field experience which could abet them later in their careers. Finally, some might choose to settle permanently in rural areas to server humanity.

On the other hand, those argue against the compulsory working of doctors and teachers in rural areas for some time, give their reasons as follow. To commence with, newly graduated doctors and teachers have a huge debt. They won’t be paid much to work in rural areas which could be financial burden for many such professionals. Secondly, if they are forced to work in rural areas then they might work passively without any zeal and sincerity. In such case, they can’t deliver quality service to bucolic people.

In my opinion, new doctors and teachers should work in rural areas for some time. As this will give them rich experience and they would be able to do a noble service. However, governments should ensure that these professionals are given good incentives, so that they can work with zeal and energy.

In conclusion, working in pastoral region for few years can provide new doctors and teachers nonexpendable experience and give them opportunity to work for a noble cause. However, governments should make sure that they paid well so that they could carry out their work without any burden.