In some countries, solely urban areas have modern school and health care facilities, which leads to a highly controversial issue that whether teachers and doctors, who have just graduated, should work in remote areas for several years or any places that they like. I will discuss both sides of the issue in further details and give my personal view in the conclusion.

On the one hand, there are those who claim that new teachers and doctors should move to rural areas for work. The primary reason is that the living standard of local communities in remote zones may be enhanced, if more teachers and doctors come there. To illustrate, in some mountainous areas, which are located in the North of Vietnam, due to the support of new teachers and doctors, a lot of underprivileged children can go to school and many diseases or epidemics can be cured. Another reason is that rural areas are ideal places for teachers as well as doctors, who are lack of real experience to put theory into practice. In fact, modern as facilities in cities are, new workers do not have many opportunities to show their abilities, because there are a lot of professors in these fields.

On the other hand, other people believe that new teachers and doctors should free to select their working environment. First of all, they have a right to find good places in order to develop their skills. If the government impose a law that new teachers and doctors must work in rural zones, a majority of them may fell unsatisfied. As a result, they cannot work effectively, owing to lacking motivation. The second reason is that in the future, the number of labours for these occupations will decrease. Indeed, once new workers from these domains cannot choose expected working places, in the long run, students will not follow these careers, which leads to the shortage in the figure for people enter the workforce of education and medicine fields.

In conclusion, while some people maintain that new teachers and doctors should find jobs in rural places for a short time, I hold a firm conviction that they have the right to choose ideal places so as to fulfill their ambitions.