museums and historical sites are omnipresent in many countries, and conventional a country's tourist attractions. There is a common belief that these places are only the attraction for visitors not local residents. I contend that the principal reasons for this tendency are the loss of people's interest and the entrance fee, which can be addressed by some feasible measures I mentioned further below.

To begin with, I argue that indigenous people may find museums and historical places in their local area less attractive due to the familiarity. Local people are those who nearly remember and observed all the sites in their city many times from the ordinary places to the well-known ones as museums and historical relics which are normally a ideal destination for tourists, therefore, the majority of regional people are likely to take little interested in these kinds of places. They will have the propensity for allocating their time for the hectic schedules and other impressive entertainment centers, The another possible reason seems to be the entrance fee. Many dwellers certainly do not pay money for a place that they have already been to inasmuch as they deem that it is a extravagance.

There are, in my opinion, a number of approaches to solve this problem. The first one is refurbishing the appearance and quality of museums and ancient places by adding new displays or upgrading some parts of inside areas. Museums should contribute to promoting different aspects or themes and displaying more attractive objects in the exhibition. Furthermore, the managers of museums and historical sites are able to adjust the price for entrance more reasonable for local residents, such as costing them a half of the actual fee. This will probably incentivize more local people, especially undergraduate who want to accrue information for their assignments about history.

In the final analysis, all the aforementioned data has laid a concrete foundation that it is roughly difficult to attract more residents come to museums and historical sites. However, there still some possible solutions can be implemented to incentivize the visit of local people.