In many countries, more and more young people are unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? What can be done to cope with this problem?

It is being discussed that a rising number of young adults cannot find jobs after graduating from school. This is essay will provide several consequent bad effects, then followed by solutions.

To begin with, youth unemployment may result in serious influences on the young themselves. It is obvious that youngsters, without any job, cannot make a living on their own for occupations are the only source of independent adults’ income. To make matters worse, the young adults may feel depressed if they cannot be employed. Children are educated to survive in the harsh world. If these young people cannot survive the job market, this means that they are meaningless, which can lead them to be frustrated. For another, what the young unemployment brings to the society is the increase in the crime rate. These unemployed people cornered by the livelihood can do anything illegal, including theft or robbery. As a result, there may be more stealing and robbery in the current society.

In order to deal with this problem, two effective ways are indispensable. One is that the government ought to create more job opportunities. With an increasing number of employment chances, the young adults may easily be employed. The other is that the government should provide more career training for the unemployed youths. Another possible reason why the young cannot find jobs is that they may lack employable skills. Through vocational training, they may be more likely to be qualified at work.

In short, unemployment in the youth might conceivably give rise to poor individuals, who may commit crimes when they face survival difficulties. Two measures are supposed to be proposed to tackle this serious issue.