In many countries, obesity and unhealthy eating habits are increasing. What are the reasons for this trend? What is the most effective way to prevent it ?

Overweight and eating junk foods are growing year by year in many countries. Most people are suffering from obesity and it has become a habit for them to eat unhealthy foods. There are many reasons for this phenomenon and there are different ways to maintain healthy eating habits.

Obesity is generally caused by eating too much and moving too little. If people consume high amounts of energy, particularly fat and sugar, but do not burn off the energy through exercise and physical activity, much of the surplus energy will be stored by the body as fat. So, in every country, every city should have fully free gyms, and then people become interested in participating in it because not everyone spends extra money on gyms on their own.

Furthermore, eating unhealthy food causes other diseases apart from obesity. For instance, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and diabetes are caused by junk foods. To avoid this, firstly, we should replace unhealthy habits with new, healthy ones. Also, minimize distractions, such as watching the news and shows while eating. Another way is that forums and centers should be established to show everyone the bad results of unhealthy foods and the good benefits of healthy foods. Such as healthy diet protects us against many diseases, diabetes, and cancer.

In conclusion, if people want to be fit and live without any diseases like obesity, they should keep a healthy diet and do more exercise and activities.