In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

It tends to become a wide practice for the youngsters to create neologisms in mother tongue forgetting old-fashioned or national manners to speak. Due to this fact traditional languages are on the verge of extinction. It is a controversial issue and this essay will discuss pros and cons of the situation and will give a conclusion.

On the one hand, young people have the number of reasonable grounds to pursue their way in development. First of all, the globalization seems to dictate its rule for the life of coming to the establishing one common language in the world. Secondly, it might be the own desire of the youth to be dissimilar to the elder generation and, finally, they may consideR to economize the time and energy on learning unnecessary subjects on their glance, such as conventional customs and lexical expressions.

By contrast of the statements above, there appears to be strongly VALID rejections on the each point. People could not deny the changeable process in the world of integration and demolishing of the borders between countries and individuals. Nevertheless it is considerable to realize that the strength of every nation is in distinctions. This demonstrates that diversity is making our being rich and meaningful. Moreover, in the attempt of the youngers to be different they should remember the heritage of their folk as it makes them proud for the nation and shows their place in the history. If the descents may have HAD applied to the past In the minutes of the desperation, they would have felt the encouraging of the ancestors. Furthermore, there is nothing judgmental in the profit-oriented methods (OF WHAT?) among the youngsters, despite this they do not have to address the cultural values, as it is a duty of the citizens to save the legacy. So they should select another approach of economizing their force unlikeLY related to the traditions.

Admittedly, the society does not SEE something destructive in the simplicity of the linguistic constructions, however, it may well lead to the lessenING of the person’s well-being according to the feature that they start to lose their nature. It is logical to conclude that the absence of ONE’s proper education in traditional vocabulary and grammar will have detrimental impact, thus, the government and the community together ought to pay particular attention on this disputable problem.