Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

It seems that employers are constantly trying to find some effective ways to improve their employee’s productivity and one of these cases is an encouraging of the healthy lifestyle for workers by subsiDISING A GYM subscription. However, this method has as its advantages, so a number of disadvantages, which will be provided in this essay.

On the one hand, from the first sight it could be fair to promote being fitter among the employees. Supporters are likely to claim that if workers WERE sporty, they WOULD tend to feel less stressed, more concentrateD and contented, which leads to the higher quality of jobS’ outputs. Furthermore, the social nature’s increments may be more motivating for the stAff as it shows that members of the company are cared for by the managers. By contrast to the financial work pursuits such as incentives, perks and funding rewards, which are HARD to achieve, the seasonal tickets to the sports clubs might contribute to the loyalty of the workers and enhance a team spirit.

Oppositely, the problem with the leisure-oriented contributions is that their profit is superficial and hard to count. The employers can clearly see the objective, which are reached or not, and for these goals they could stay INVOLVE the payments that devote a motivation of the clerks. This tendS to be more adequate in job relationships, where the main purpose is the development of the company. In addition, the similar function could fulfil appropriate job training and day release programmes, which would assist the employees’ work skills and job prospects. Also it might reduce the risk of redundancy, if the firm restructures or downsizes.

It is logical to conclude that despite of HEALTH-focused subsidIES may well increase the employee’s motivation and efficacy, the target-related bonuses and ongoing training have remained more significant for FINANCE spending of the HR budget. It appears that the chairs should think about the development of the whole processing rather than satisfaction of individuals.