These days, with the fast pace of life as well as the technic advance, producers are making an all-out effort to meet the high demand of customers. As a result, there are more and more single-use products and other items which they can put on use in a short term. This essay will analyze the relevant reasons of throwaway society and depict some consequences as well.

To begin with, it is a fact that the development of technology is considered as one of the main causes of this phenomenon. It is evident that the developers of companies always release as many products as possible in order to stimulate the consumers to make new purchases. Take Apple’s big fan as a specific example, they cannot help buying new technic items whenever there are more smartphones and laptops which are introduced widely to them. Subsequently, there are a huge number of technological devices which are discarded annually and replaced with up-to-date tools. Moreover, no one can deny the fact that our community alters day by day resulting in the nonstop transformations in people’ lives, especially youngers’ lifestyles. They are more likely to consume single-use things as well as fast fashion which do not accept repetition in trends. Therefore, they tend to dispose of used clothes and other items when they are not trendy anymore.

There is no doubt that this phenomenon leads to a variety of troubles which threaten the improvement of the whole world. Firstly, most single-use products are made of plastic which is a danger to the environment mainly because it is hard for plastic to decompose. Hence, the mass consumption of these items will bright about a large amount of garbage dumped into the environment leading to pollution. Secondly, in fact, companies need a lot of materials, particularly fossil fuels, so as to manufacture products and meet the nonstop demand of consumers. Consequently, when we run out of materials, the next generations will have trouble in production and need to look for other materials. That is the reason why the government are making efforts to increase people’s awareness of warning exploitation rate.

To sum up, consumer society has long been considered as a serious phenomenon which need to be limited. Thus, we had better recycling items in activities of daily living and alter our shopping habits for a better world.