In many countries, people like to eat more food from other regions than can be grown in a local area. As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a recent issue that the growth of foreign foods continuously rises in many nations since people prefer consuming those meals to their native ones. This issue, personally, I believe would bring about considerable demerits for several reason which will be elucidated more below.

Perhaps, in my standpoint, excessive food consumption originated from out of countries significantly erode authentic cuisines. In connection with the massive influence of social media, many young parents who have commonly exposed to foreign trend might serve daily meals with modern menu on the table. Thus, the existence of origin ones would be left behind due to its unpopularities among children. Moreover, the layers of imported food packaging generate a great amount of waste production. To retain its freshness and nutrients, high food grade plastics are required for the distributed process, yet non-biodegradable wrapping remains as contributing-pollutant factors.

On the other hand, foreign meal consumption which have uncommon raw materials from the origin country greatly contributes the numerous food variants. Seemingly, high quality products and nutritious contents displayed in supermarkets become the most preference of vast majority of society. As a result, this not only improves creative-cooked dishes but also will maintain greater healthy body. In addition, the imported trade of such food ingredients may be a lucrative businesses which gradually will improve state revenue. Instead of wasting food at harvesting season, this will encourage farmer communities to produce those food sources and sell with a reasonable price resulting in higher welfare and prosperity both farmers and country.

In conclusion, while the tendecy of consuming foreign foods would bring beneficial to some extent. I would contradict that the drawbacks are more significance in terms of the crisis of traditional and cultural cuisines and the higher non-biodegradable food waste.