In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Nowadays, as both women and men have been working outside of their houses and have not had enough time to cook meals for themselves, restaurants have been one of the main sources for providing all kinds of food. But during these years, much amount of ingredients have been thrown out by restaurants’ servants. There have been several reasons for this issue which will be mentioned later as well as practical solutions in order to decline the wasted nutritions.

To commence with, one of the main causes of nourishments’ wastefulness has been individuals’ tendency to eat warm food which has already been cooked. So they have not been fond of eating something that has been made several hours ago. This could be not only for increasing the possibility for bacteria to grow on, but also the alteration in food taste. For example, one cooked-meal that has contained meat could grow bacteria in itself which may poison humans. And also even it has been as healthy as before, their taste has gotten extremely different. This has propelled eating places to throw away every kind of their food in order to serve new ones for consumers.

To addict, although it could be difficult at first to solve this issue, there has been one considerable solution which could be taken. This useful key has been asking all the consumers to identify the capacity of their needs. For instance, applying various volume of every meal in their menu in order to be chosen the right dimension by people. As a result, people would be served the enough size of food which would be finished by them. Consequently, eating places would have less amount of wasted nutritions to be thrown out.

In conclusion, in today’s world where some countries have had difficulty to provide even enough nourishments for their citizens, it has been extremely unfair that lots of food have been wasted in developed societies. But nobody could expect people to eat some cooked-meal which could be threaten their health by growing several kinds of microbes. In general, by asking the right amount of food for consumers, eating places would be able to maintain their ingredients for others.