In many countries, plastic bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniable that plastic bags are very harmful to the environment. Many countries major concern is plastic bags, which are very useful in shopping, it has many detrimental effects on water, air and land, so they should be banned. I agree with this statement and I will discuss all the related points in subsequent paragraphs.

To embark upon, there are many significant effects people face today to use of plastic bags in their daily routine. The most remarkable reason is water pollution, people throw plastic bags in the river or pond, these bags contaminated water and that water is used by people for a different purpose. In the end, they face some ailments caused by polluted water. Moreover, land pollution is the biggest concern for today's society. These plastic bags are not recycled easily because their micron like plastic bags is made from different harmful chemicals, which are hazardous for people.

In the same vein, many countries already banned on use of plastic bags, for instance, the Indian government enforce the law for the plastic ban. Yet, the majority of people obey these rules and this practice is successfully run in India, because of this law water and land pollution are alleviated day by day, it is a great way to overcome pollution and get a better environment for the upcoming generation. In addition, instead of using plastic bags, people should commence using paper bags, which is easily recycled and not excessively harmful to the environment. Last but far from least, countries authorities should ban plastic as soon as possible, it is the only way to prevent the environment.

Therefore, on the basis of all the points discussed till now and by my personal experience as well, I would like to state in conclusion that people should understand the importance and value of the environment, by their self they curb to use detrimental items, which are inappropriate for our atmosphere.