In many countries the proportion of older people is steadily increasing.does this tread have more positive or negative effects on society?

In myriads of nations, it is observed that the rate of older people is continuously augmenting. I opine that both sides be considered in the argument for this trend due to elder have more experience and skills and it's also hurt countries development.

To begin with, the principle reason to believe it has a positive outcome is that older people are more experienced and can contribute largely by counselling the young generation. In addition to this, the younger one can take help from them and get expertise in a particular work. For example, if in any organisation having a balance of young and elder than it will achieve success easily having expertise skilled elder and having a younger one who has dynamic nature. Another cogent reason to bolster this trend is elder people can be good companions to kids as young member of the family are busy outside and cannot manage time to share with children. So it can help them to raise in a family environment. Along with this, the child also learns the cultural value of their grandparents. Hence, elder one helps the younger one in organisation development and to handle their children cultivation.

On the contrary, some relevant issue for this trend cannot be ignored. Firstly, it will impact on country's economic development. More elder people means governments have to arrange more money for their pensions. This means a financial loss to that country. Secondly, governments have to support them, for instance, by giving them a discount for the electricity bill, water bill and for another requirement. As a result, the economy of that specific country could suffer. Besides this, a increase unemployment rate as in some field such as nursery parent will not send their kids because of availability of grandparent at home.

I opine, that this trend has the benefit and adverse effect both as a youngster can get tradition value and experience from older. whereas, increasing the rate of older will affect on country's economy.