Some people think that music brings benefits to individuals and societies others, however , think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that through music individuals and societies can get advantages. whereas others believe that it has a reverse effect on both. In my opinion, I agree with the former view because it encompasses more benefits.

On the one hand, the reason why certain people including me deem that music brings merits for masses and community because it gives serene and tranquillity. when people feel bored and they are going through with some troubles at that time individual prefer to listen to music as it rejuvenates mortals mood and gives a kind of motivation. Other merits are music connects us with different culture and tradition. Diversity of music helps people to know about varied ritual and language of other nation by listening to lyrics of sound. The most paramount boon of music is it succour public to improve health. A quintessential of it is illustrated in a recent survey by the mental health centre of India revealing the fact that children who are suffering from autism disease get peace when they listen to music and that helps kids to tackle hyper behaviours. Therefore, some kinds of music considered as an aid for people.

On the flip side, there is another group opposing the belief and think that music put a negative impact on both because it creates noise pollution. sometimes when people organise functions such as wedding, parties, casual meeting they arrange music for sake of enjoyment even in big cities in clubs music often played till late at night which leads to noise pollution. Many times when the noise level exceeds beyond its precise decibel level it creates a hearing problem. Another issue that put an immense impact on the community is bad songs. certain song such as rock song, pop song, high pitch song tends to increase aggression which is harmful to mental health as well as affects an individual's behaviour, especially in today's young generation.

In recapitulation, despite people may varying on their opinion I believe music carry tons of benefits to individual and public as it fascinates calmness and through that persons, health gets improved.