In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. why is the case happening? How should children and teenagers be punished ?

At the present day, the ratio of attempting crimes is augmenting rapidly by youth in myriads parts of the world. The reason behind this is the recklessness attitude of parents towards teenagers and due to peer pressure. The problem could be solved with the help of the government and parents.

To begin with, the main reason behind rising juvenile crimes is the behaviour of parents. In many families, parents are conflicting with each other and owing to stress they forget that they have some responsibility towards their child. For example, when adolescents do not get a better environment at home they feel alone and indulge themselves in offences with accompanied by others. Another reason is peer pressures. These days youngster often make friends. some of their friend's form group have expensive stuff. For example a phone, car, fancy watch and, many more. By seeing extravagant items of friends, individual demand that sorts of stuff from their parents when parents deny for buying kids attempt crimes. Moreover, online offence also one of the biggest reason behind the crime. Numerous shows telecast on television and a mobile phone daily basis related to murder, theft, kidnapping and so on. Therefore, by watching these types of episodes children apply in their life for taking revenge. To illustrate, although kids know that doing offence is awful then also they are thinking to try for taking reprisal.

To tackle this problem, the fundamental solution is family should not fight in front of their children so that they do not learn bad things from the quarrel. Along with that they must have to spend time with kids and listen to their problems as parents duty is to instil good values inside their children. secondly, keep a track of what the child is doing. Despite being busy in works focus what is going on in a child mind sometimes teenager are telling lie to their parents and if this will not find by the caretaker it might be dire consequences in the later life. Furthermore, the government should give punishment if delinquent did by teenagers. however, government bodies should not provide a high level of punishment. They should cater the lenient penalty to offenders. Either authority would send low-breaker to a rehabilitation centre or give them public work so that do some productive work.

In recapitulation, as juvenile crime is increasing day by day due to lack of family support to the child and peer pressure. The workable solution is that the government and family should give some effort to tackle these issues.