Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous generation.

In this contemporary world, it seems like the young generation is highly powerful and have a large impact compare to any further young people. Reason behind this is the development of technology and socialization. This lead to a widening gap between the two generations.

To initiate with, the reason why people of today's generation have more strength and influence is because of more use of technology. In earlier time people have limited knowledge regarding technology and they confine up to some limits but now people have more abilities and knowledge about various stuff. For example, the previous generation was doing hard work for a long time after that they get success but at present by the means of technology young people do smart work and get accomplishment in a short period. Another reason is socialization. Youth of today's era make more friends who make an influence them. Youngster these days become independent, in earlier time they depended on their parent for pitty thing but the scenario changed in this era they do independently everything and that make them mature and powerful To add more, in this competitive era they like to compete and through this they learn manifolds skills such as leadership, time management, decision making and many more.

On the other side, it has a massive impact on the relationship between old and young people. First of all misunderstanding; owing to age difference they could not have a better understanding and due to which misunderstanding and quarrel arise between them. Another issue is globalization, the day's masses follow fashion trends buy clothes, gadget and various other thing and when their parents make them understood or try to stop they do not like to listen. They think they know everything and not giving respect to their elders and because of disrespectful behavior relationship affect.

In recapitulation, as people have more knowledge and power than older generation they act like they don't need anyone and not behaving in a proper way with their parents which create negative impact on their relationships and on the life of youngster.