In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, schools in every part of the world have claimed that students tend to have behavioral problems. Therefore, they will have more difficulties educating students as these problems exert pernicious impacts upon their characteristics and educational process but we can take steps to mitigate this potential problem.

It is often believed that this problem is attributed to some major reasons. Firstly, there may be too many students in one classroom so that teachers are not likely to manage all of them. Secondly, inappropriate child rearing practices may lead to disruptive youngsters. To illustrate, some privileged family background learners whose parents are too lenient think that they can get whatever they want and not have to follow the rules strictly. Finally, some have just suffered from stressful life events such as poverty, death of their parents.

There are several actions that not only families but also schools could take to solve the problem. The first solution would be teachers should be entitled to remove someone who is a distraction of their lessons. Moreover, schools acquire a clear code of conduct including a clear set of rules about behaviors. The last thing that should be practiced is that schools should work closely with students ’parents. They should work together to know their strengths and weaknesses to find alternative methodologies that can lead to fruitful results in modifying learners. Furthermore, parents should also gain a deeper insight into their offspring’ activities at schools and in their spare time and their interactions towards friends, families and teachers.

In conclusion, both teachers and schools should combine together to find suitable measures to the problem of behaving inappropriately at schools.