Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Students get limited hours to concentrate on study, because they are bound to work during study. As a result, they often continue study and work simultaneously. Students get forced to work due to high tuition and living cost mainly, but this problem can be minimized by giving free education and e-learning.

Two of the major causes of working during study might be excessive tuition cost and living expenses. Firstly, many universities offer courses, which are extremely costly to cover up. As a result, students work and study at the same time, resulting too much stress.For instance, students work about 20 hours per week to pay tuition fees of Australian universities. Another main causes could be living expenses, which lead students to work extremely hard. As students often stay away from their family during study, they might need to hire an entire apartment. So, the cost of living can lead students to work and study simultaneously. For example, students pay an average rent 300 pounds per week in United kingdom.

Two of the possible solutions of this could be free education and e-learning. First of all, government can offer free education to students by giving scholarships and grants. For instance, government of Sweden has made higher level education free for all students in many institutions. Another workable solution can be e-learning when online courses are offered to students. Many universities are offering online programs, which are affordable. Therefore, students even need not to travel to foreign countries. Hence, their living expenses will cut. For example, University of Warwick offers online MBA programs to students every year.

To sum up, though students often need to work while study because of paying tuition fees and living expenses, this problem can be diminished by giving free education and online programs.