Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

No one doubts that leading healthy life is a blessing. So, it's essential to maintain healthy diets for keeping people sound physically and mentally, but often they can not properly maintain healthy diet in everyday lives. The main reasons of having unhealthy grains might be habit and busy lifestyles, while it is found that restrictions and regulations on restaurants and workplace could be the possible solutions to eradicate these problems.

On one hand, millions of people are consuming unhealthy cereals because they are habituated to these foods. Firstly, native people of a region or nation are unwilling to eat healthy foods even if the native or local grains are harmful to them, resulting serious health disorders such as obesity, blood pressure etc. Secondly, some personals especially children and teenagers enjoy having junk food while they are at schools, colleges or universities. For instance, Md. Omar Faruk, a professor of University of Lahore, conducted a survey in 2016 and found that 76.21% of university students ate their lunch outside of the home, resulting stomach related diseases. That's why it can be said that people can not maintain healthy diet because of their habits.

Additionally, busy livestyles often force people leave healthy diets. First of all, when people especially employees are dedicated to their jobs, they get limited amount of time to took healthy food, resulting the consumption of junk food at restaurants. Moreover, entertainment industry has been rapidly rising and creating tremendous advertisements for food companies, which offer unhealthy food items for consumers, driving people away from accepting healthy diet. For example, McDonald, one of the well known franchise, often promotes its foods on television commercials, encouraging people to have their meals. Hence, it can be stated that busy lifestyles result driving people towards unhealthy food.

On the other hand, the possible solutions could be setting up restrictions and regulations to reduce the problems. Firstly, restrictions must be imposed on restaurants regarding their food offerings; encouraging customers to have healthy and balanced food at restaurants could be effective. Besides, increasing the price of grains at restaurants may be proved successful to resolve these problems, because customers get demotivated when they find consumable products unaffordable. For example, imposing Value Added Tax(VAT) is an memorizing idea to do so. Another possible solution might be limiting the working hours at workplaces that are physically demanding.

In conclusion, maintaining balanced foods is sometimes troublesome because of the habits of people and busy lifestyles, but imposing regulations and restrictions on restaurants and companies can be effective to litigate these problems.