Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that modern schools, colleges or universities are fascinated to encourage students in preparing as many projects and assignments as possible. Projects enhance the overall value of the students that might be utilized in practical or professional works in later of their lives. It's often argued that working in a team generates more value for students or accomplishing projects alone. However, while working in a group enhances communication skills and practical learning, I personally opine that working alone is more beneficial for students because of building self-confidence and avoiding conflicts.

On one hand, working in a group would be beneficial to develop communication skills and to accelerate practical learning. First of all, while collaborating in a team, students get the opportunities to interact with other children because they share not only study related tasks but also personal feelings. Moreover, when students work together especially in a peer group, they learn how to behave with other people and how to deal with critical circumstances. For instance, a study of University of Durham showed that 81.41% of the students who worked in a team in 2016 could easily solve puzzles. Another aspect could be improving practical learning because students apply group learning in their practical lives. Additionally, collaborating in a group reduces the chance of committing mistakes as students jointly produce ideas, discuss and reconcile if they find any sub-standard ideas.

On the other hand, working alone could be proved effective because it builds confidence among students and avoid conflicts among group members. Firstly, when students work without collaborating with anyone, they manage everything by their own and deal with critical sections of the projects such as generating results and explaining the results, building self-confidence of dealing with tough circumstances. For example, Dr. Orinton Ganguly, a professor of Koda College found that students who worked alone in their projects in summer 2010 presented effectively in front of the audience. Furthermore, students working alone can minimize conflict among other students by less interactions and disputes.

However, I think that working in team is unlikely to contribute increasing the value of students as few students likely to work in a group, resulting low individual performances, but overall high performance of the group. Finally, because all members don't work in a team equally, they can not build the sense of responsibility in them.

To conclude, both working in a team and performing alone might be beneficial for students while completing projects; however, I believe that working alone is more effective because it reduces conflict and boosts self-confidence.