In modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face to face contract with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

We are living in the world in which a single day can not imagine without internet. People all over the world are spontaneously using internet to buy goods, perform tasks and make communications with no physical contract. It is often argued whether using internet excessively is beneficial or harmful. However, I strongly believe that using internet has tremendous benefits because it can improve productivity of an organization and save valuable time of customers.

First of all, internet increases the productivity of the people, especially staffs and employees. When employees perform their tasks by using internet, they can communicate with colleagues and share the updated information, which executives use to make profitable decisions. Besides, if a company allows employees work from home, then it can save the fixed costs, which result higher amount of revenues. Moreover, employees would accomplish their tasks eagerly and rapidly, when they have flexibility to work from homes. For example, Google and Alibaba offers employees the opportunities work from their homes, resulting millions of profit because of rising of outputs. That is why companies can improve productivity by using internet.

Secondly, while shopping, internet saves precious time of the consumers. As people do not need to visit shopping mall for purchasing products, they can avoid traffic congestion. Furthermore, online shopping gives wide rage of products, which are arranged in the shelves with specific features and prices. For instance, many bookstores and cloth selling companies in Bangladesh offer wide varieties of products in online so that customers do not stuck in traffic jams in order to reach shopping malls. Hence, shopping via internet ultimately saves the important times of consumers.

In conclusion, internet has been widely using for placing order of goods, performing professional works etc. Though some believe that internet has negative aspects, I strongly believe and think that it is worthy to use internet because of increasing productivity and saving time of people.