The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of people who gain excess weight are increasing tremendously. Many people believe that health care system is putting effort to prevent diseases, which relate to health. Hence, it is often argued that more physical education lessons in schools reduce these health related diseases. I think that creating physical education lessons for children in schools is essential to deal with these diseases.

First of all, introducing physical lessons promotes balanced foods among children. If the lessons are provided on diet foods or healthy foods, the children will be motivated to adopt these foods. Some people strongly believe that following a particular food, such as meat or vegetables, is healthy, but adopting only either meat or vegetables might be proven a malnutrition food content. For instance, doctors today are recommending children and other patients to strictly follow a well-balanced foods, which consist of both meat and vegetables along with a range of vitamins. Hence, lessons encourage children to adopt well-balanced foods that lead to prevent health related diseases.

Secondly, physical lessons motivate children for physical exercises. Most children in schools are extremely busy with their study. As a result, they do not get enough time to involve in physical exercises that result overweight. If teachers provide physical lessons regarding interesting sports in schools, then children will get encouraged to play these sports willingly. For example, lecturers may include indoor games especially cricket, football, basketball etc. to encourage children to participate. Therefore, if children willingly play these games, they will be able to get rid of excess weight. Hence, physical education lessons promotes physical exercise that ultimately diminish health problems.

To sum up, excess weight leads to health problems that can be minimized by providing more health related lessons in schools. I firmly believe that these lessons motivate children to adapt and follow balanced foods and physical exercises, which result in the fall of health diseases.