In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this state - of- the -art era, the living standard is higher and higher while people’s demands are more and more diverse. That results in the fact that money becomes what very important which can control most of the things in our life and that most people do not merely work to make their end needs but for higher demands. So it cannot be denied that in some country there are some people earn unbelievably high salaries. Some people think that it is a blessing for a country which wants to grow more, but others argue that there should be a law to control salaries under a proper maximum level.

On the one hand, such an opinion that people should be paid as high salaries as possible results for various reasons. First of all, people who are highly skilled and talented or work hard should be paid worthy salaries. This not only stimulates the working spirit of them but also is a smart way that a company uses to retain good employers. To make it more clearly, apart from their real passion for their jobs, when having a high income, such good staff can completely meet their higher demands so that they feel more satisfied with their lives and have more inspiration to continue the tasks well. That is also one of the reasons why they are loyal to their companies. Secondly, a high salary is also a method approved by economists that can stimulate growth and production in the national economy. Because residents can pay for luxurious products and services so that industry and services can develop more. This leads to a more prosperous economy than of some other countries.

On the other hand, there are also many reasons resulting in the opinion that employee remuneration should be capped at a certain level. While some people have extraordinarily high salaries, many people are still struggling to earn little salaries and face poverty. That causes a great gap between the rich and the poor and social injustice as well. Children from poor families can approach the best education and even they have to miss their education path to work hard and help their parents. Moreover, such generations who are not taught well to become good citizens and have chances to develop their careers tend to commit the law and become criminals. Therefore, the general population can experience an improved standard of living if the Government has policíes to ensure that wealth is distributed throughout the country.

In conclusion, the fact that people are paid well which is worth their efforts is a good sign of a wealthy country while there are also reasons supporting that the authorities should enact the law to control the maximum salaries