In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Small proportion of people gets paid a very high amount of salary in some countries around the world. Many people thinks that it is for the betterment of the country, while others have the opinion that the government should limit the salary to a certain point. This essay will discuss why high earning can benefit the country but why the salaries should not exceed a defined level.

High salaries can result in benefitting the country. People who are paid with huge salaries often pays the highest amount of taxes to the government which results beneficial to the country. For instance, in Canada, those people earning more than two hundred thousand dollars yearly have to pay around 40 percent tax to the government which ultimately is in Canada's benefit. Being able to pay high taxes while earning high salaries is in country's interest.

On the other hand, limiting salaries to a certain level can result in against the government's interest. If the salaries are limited then those rare number of people who by their hard work and consistency would lose the belief in the country's government and eventually would end up paying less taxes or maybe leave the country for good. For example, salaries for high position jobs were stopped at a certain level by the China's government which ended up people resigning and opting for starting their own businesses. Salaries not exceeding a defined point can result against the government interest.

In conclusion, few number of people earning significantly high amount of money in some countries. This essay discussed why high salaries is in the interest of the country and why salaries should be stopped at a certain level by the government according to some people. In my opinion, Government should not limit the salaries at any level because the higher the salary one's receive the higher amount of tax he or she will pay to the government.