In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think that men and women should share household tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s constantly-changing world, there is a discussion associated with the role of men and women with regard to doing housework. Whether they should share these tasks equally or not still remains a matter of controversy. This essay agrees that the household chores should be shared equally by both genders in order to gain life satisfaction and enhance members’ relationship.

It is irrefutable that allocating housework equally leads to high level of pleasure in various aspects of life. To be particular, effective household-chore accomplishment allows males and females to devote for their occupation and personal interests, which attain happiness in their lives. Moreover, with a rising number of educated and employed women in modern life, provided that there are no longer inequality and prejudice in the family, satisfaction would be assured. For instance, while housework tend to be done by women mostly, yard work, maintenance and repairs are likely to be men responsibility; tasks are done with efficiency and people have more time for their pursuits.

It is undeniable that doing household tasks together is beneficial to the love relationship. In other words, couples can obtain understanding of their partner through the working process, thus conflicts and arguments are prevented. In addition, running errands relieves pressure and depression, becoming one of the contributors to a satisfactory relationship. According to some researches, sharing household responsibilities, which are more observed in young couples, improves well-being of the whole family and maintains the family living standard.

In general, I firmly believe that sharing houseworks between men and women are advantageous due to the reasons mentioned above. Therefore, family obligations in terms of household activities are suggestible so as to reap the merits of it.