In many countries today there is insufficient respect to old people. What are the reasons? What problems might it bring to the society.

Senior citizens are the back bone of every society. Therefore, there is no doubt that elder people should get respect in society. But, this is not present scenario. In contrast with the past, old people are treated very rudely, almost in every country. This essay will discuss that why it is happening and the issues that may occur in society.

To embark with, the major reason is career aspiration. Nowadays, young generations are career oriented. That means people are spending more and more time towards achieving goals, where all are closely involved with jobs, study and business. Moreover, these people are required to travel out of city or country for work, which make one's life unhealthy enough for this generation. Secondly, today people think elder people are back dated because the gap between the young one's and old people makes a poor interactions. As, they think that elder masses thinking is not modern.

Moving forth, society is encountering many issues due to our negligence towards elder members of our society. Primarily, due to insufficient respect and lack of attention, many of the folks are losing family bonding. Joint families are being separated into the nuclear family. In addition to that, our next generations are not getting the love from grandparents thus, children are losing love and affections. Furthermore, society will not able to learn culture and customs due to not spending a quality time with grandparents.

So, the conclusion of this essay, is that, we should pay attention towards elder members of our society, as they plays a crucial role in child development. In every family respect is given to senior citizens due to their contribution and unconditional support.