In many countries traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effects on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Technology has turned whole world into a global village where boundaries between nations are no longer of that importance. Presently, the replacement of traditional foods with the fast foods of other continents is supposed to be detrimental for health standards. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement.

There are multifarious points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, health problems are spreading their roots owing to excessive consumption of junk food. To demonstrate, busiest people do not have time to cook homemade foods that are time consuming. Therefore, they have tendency to buy or cook continental foods that are prepared in less time. Besides this, the widespread availability of fast food outlets also stimulates masses to have more and more western food. Consequently, the health concerns such as obesity, lower immune system, skin problems are on the elevation.

What is more, gone are the days when family members used to have their meals together at their homes. Whereas, at present, some folks prefer to eat fast food provided by eateries outside their homes instead of eating home cooked food by sitting together with the family members. As a result, it leads to decline interaction among families and it has adverse effect on their bondings. Modern youngsters want to eat continental foods while grey headed generation have desire to taste customary foods on festive occasions. Hence, sometime, the difference between food choices emerges conflicts between young and old people.

Adding to it, fast food culture is detrimental for the traditional food heritage of a country. To illustrate, modern youngsters are less willing to learn recipes and cooking methods of traditional foods under the influence of western food culture. In addition, they do not spend time with parents in order to learn the culinary skills of their home country. Thus, traditional food culture is no longer of that importance.

To recapitulate, undeniably, fast food satisfies to the taste of people at larger extent. However, it has plenty of nasty effects on the food culture, family bondings and society.