In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, young people are no longer interested in reading newspapers or watching a news program on television. There are many reasons for this trend. The essay below will clarify the causes and their effects.

The major cause of this problem is that most newspapers and news programs are designed for an adult audience which is not presented in a format that teenagers find attractive. To be specific, the language is too difficult to understand and the style and content are usually quite serious, few young people do not want to read them. In order to win the attention of young people, newspapers should find out what they are interested in. In facts, news channels should create content that caters to youngsters need. For instance, showing special news about idols, talk show sharing beauty tips, health care, fashion…Moreover, these stories should be given more coverage.

The most important thing is the development of information technology. People have no longer to read a newspaper to update the latest events all around the world. In fact, young audiences who want to get information quickly and read newspapers can only waste their time. By using online tools, people can get the fastest information with just one click on the technology devices. Therefore, reading newspapers and watching TV will be an unpopular choice for young people. In order to help students to be able to access traditional information, their educational environment is critically important. It is undeniable that the school should encourage students to read newspapers, opening traditional information competitions where the student can use the newspaper for their research. Children won't find reading pleasurable if there is too much pressure on them. Thus, a relaxed atmosphere and a positive ethos around reading are really important.

All in all, young people reading newspapers and watching the news on television can increase dramatically if broadcasters know how to deploy information and the guidance school which create the motivation for reading newspaper.