Some pp think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold differing views about that university should give students the free choices subjects based on their preference, while others argue that the curriculum should be required the science and technology subjects. The following essay will clarify two side of arguments and provide my stand.

People in favor of the first notion base their ground on the fact that the workload causing the immense pressure from deadline. To be more specific, student force to finish those projects or assignments which is overload for them after harsh day in class. For that reason, school should create opportunity for young people to choose which subject belonging their preferences. This will result not only reducing depress phenomenon, but also creating a comfortable environment for studying. Nevertheless, it can be undeniable that those subjects are necessary for the development of people brain. Because the well-ground education will help them understanding clearly about soft skills which are not less crucial, all of which contribute hugely to train intellectuals and highly skilled workers

However, those who hold an opposition views that student should be allowed the subject about science and technology. There is no denying that science and technology play significant role in the prosperity of country, and many companies as well as corporations sought after professional employees in this field. Thus, most of parents hope that their children can focusing on learning these subjects for their better future occupations. On the contrary, schools and parents should think about young person’s ability. For those who cannot afford to study in this field which is above their capacity. In this sense, it would be sensible to claim that the requirement on study not good for developing creative on youngster

All in all, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects, I personally prefer the current system in which people have the right to study whatever they like.