In many countries, women and men are working full time. Is it, therefore, logical for men and women to share household work. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, both women and men are spending maximum time on their jobs. Personally, I agree with the idea that domestic works are equally divided between two genders.

There are several points to support my point of view. Women feel stress-free if they get help in housework by men. Working in office as well as managing household tasks are an arduous responsibility for ladies. Therefore, an equal distribution of house chores with their partner can reduce the burden of women. They can spend more time for themselves and pursue their hobbies, which can not only offer them a comfortable life but also improve their mental and physical health.

Furthermore, when domestic tasks are shared, it promotes gender equality. In some countries, it is commonly believed that the lion's share of household activities and bringing up children belongs to women. This obsolete prejudice makes it difficult for females to receive further education and go out for work, which gradually makes them voiceless in their own family. Now, dividing housework between sexes is an initial step to break this gender barrier. Consequently, women can stand as many chances in education and career path as men.

In conclusion, although men and women have to currently cope with many responsibilities at work, I believe that household duties should receive the same concern from both sexes.