In many countries, women are able to join the armed forces now on the basis of men. However, some people think only men should be members of the army, navy and Air Force. Do you agree or disagree ?

There has been a growing debate that women are eligible to join the military forces. Now I am going to present my opinion by arranging statements on both sides and decide on one side that I agree with.

To commence with the opinions in favour of "agreement", most countries across the globe have female forces however they are forcibly or mandatorily conscripted. Korea, for example, it is compulsory that all Korean men are supposed to spend approximately 2 years in the military service. However, women are not even conscripted and not imposed any taxes in terms of military service. This is because that women are not that suitable for conducting dangerous operations. Furthermore, in the past, women had a role which looks after and feed casualties

Now turning our attention to the advocates called "radical people" who insist that men are only one should serve in the military service. even in 21st century, there are still many countries that face conflicts. First and foremost, it is undeniable that women are physically weaker than men and a major number of medics are women. This is does mean that women are vulnerable in comparison to men. Women are sophisticated and specialised in a certain field. One another example is that women and men, in Israel, are equally conscripted and all women are deemed to be able to carry on operations what men do. Another reason why women also should participate in the military forces is that men and women all have the same right to choose whatever it is under the constitution. Unless women are allowed, it violates the constitution.

To conclude, as far as I am concerned, women are able to carry on what men do and there are still many countries which conscript men and women equally. Even though it is still arguable that women are physically weaker than men, but there are many alternative roles for women specialised for their abilities.