The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in the wake of a mechanical breakthrough in science fields, humankind has used nuclear power as the means of new alternative energy resource as well as weapons. Even though nuclear is the most efficient energy resource, we do not have to overlook with respect to its ultimate danger

to commence with opinions in favour of nuclear energy, nuclear energy does not pollute the environment as much as oil energy under the thorough supervision. It can also generate a huge amount of energy which a capital city consumes with a few grams of uranium. it is undeniable that wind and tidal energy plants are harmless to the environment. However, they can not even manage to make as much as the demand. Another reason regarding this is that it is inevitable that it will cause a staggering increase in cost causing chaos in energy markets.

In an attempt to tackle the opinions above, it is impossible to negotiate or compromise with health and environmental issues. it should be prior to other issues. First and foremost, nuclear is very dangerous and detrimental to human body. As we have recently suffered from it in Fukushima in Japan. It may cause irreversible side effects. it takes at least 200 years for nuclear radiation to naturally disappear in a certain area. Another issue humankind is concerned is nuclear weapon. It not only kills people temporarily but also passes onto descendants continuously by breaking down chromosomes which are in charge of deformities. Furthermore, the trend across the globe is that especially most European countries try to phase out nuclear plants in pursuit of a safer world.

To conclude, even though advantages outweigh disadvantages, the only one unnegotiable is our health issue. so I would disagree with the topic.