Nowadays, there are many countries speaking out their interests in investing in nuclear power. Not only can it powered electricity, but also supplied tons of clean energy. However, one push of a wrong button can set off a nuclear bomb, sending blasts and radiations that could kill millions and hurt others. thousands of meetings are held by world leaders in discussing the threats and advantages nuclear energy can impose. I disagree that there are more advantages to nuclear power than its disadvantages.

First of all, nuclear energy can generate weapons that can slaughter millions and its radiation can affect billions of people and their descendants. Although these weapons are handled with such care, mistakes can happen and it just is not worth the risk of humanity. The results of such bombs can be seen throughout history, one of them is the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki during world war two. Innocent lives were lost and thousands of people were rendered disabled, even those born long after the massacre suffered the consequences.

Second of all, the radiation that nuclear power plants emitted is so dangerous that it might contaminate the environments surrounding it, including water, soil, plants, and animals. The environment that was exposed to radiation then enters the life cycle and the radiation could then risk human exposure. it was not only the environment, but people working in the power plant or near it can also suffered contamination. We have seen how nuclear radiation can impact humanity through the Chernobyl incident in Russia.

To end, while nuclear energy can bring lots of positive impacts to energy conservation and technology advancement, it can also bring death and destruction worse than any human can imagine. millions of people can be exposed to radiation that can harm them and weapons powered by nuclear can create a horrifying massacre. risking humanity for such thing is just not worth enough.