In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some peoplethat this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require security a man can bring. To what extent you agree or disagree?

With the rise in mordernization the lifestyle of people have been greatly affected. The have achieved many milestones. However some issue remain unchallenged and as complex as ever. One such issue here is reluctance of marriage by women. This topic asserts that is self sufficiency, reason behind reluctance of marriage by women? I completely agree with this topic. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimension of this topic with some examples and assertions and shape up my opinion at the end.

To begin with, domestic voilence is the major cause behind my opinion. As we have seen in developing countries like India women are asked to bring dowry and if they oppose their demand, as a result some are beaten and burnt whereas others are blackmailed for divorce. Though, India is developing but still it is with the mentallity of people that women are considered as maid to do house hold chores and depend on their husband financially as well as mentally, they are not free to make decisions.

Secondly, women now days are highly educated and given equal status in society. They have become financially strong therefore do not find any need to marry because after marriage they will have to sacrifice their dreams which are not supported by their in laws. Moreover, they get burdened by the responsibilties of two families. At the end, it is also believed that expectations ia key factor for reluctance. As many women did not find their "Mr perfect" therefore become overage.

As we have seen there are number of answer to this question. However, I tend to believe that in many nations, female no longer sense the urge to tie a knot. In my opinion, government can implement some laws so that women can think of marring once.