It is evident that in many countries, the number of marriages have seen a decline as women do not think marriage as a necessity. Some masses think this change as a result of women being able to earn more and independently. I agree with the above statement and will share some points to support it.

To begin with, the modern era shares idea of equality which gives women equal opportunities than that of men. By getting employed, they now get the satisfaction of becoming financially stable. In earlier times, wives mostly depend on their husbands as they were the ones who earn the bread and butter for their families. However, nowadays ladies can earn well and live by themselves, not depending on anyone. Thus, the equality has given the chance to explore, resulting in the above phenomenon.

Additionally, by getting earning opportunities, they now get the chance to break the men’s monotony where they hide their problems regarding their marriages. For instance, a survey held by an independent organisation in USA states that after the women revolution in 1960’s, the divorce rates in USA have risen by 200%, just because they can earn a living then. This shows the outrage of wives who were feared to got alone if talked about such things before the revolution. Also, viewing the previous cases, the present women prefer to be alone from the fear of being in unfavourable and depressing conditions.

To conclude, the equality to live in the world and having the assurance to get an earning, make women feel not to be in the bond of marriage.