There have been drastic changes in almost every aspect of life since the emergence of technology. It has replaced the previous ways of interaction by its advancements. This essay will describe how technology has affected the people and the relations they possess.

To commence with, technology has helped people to get connected all over the world. Its advancements have made communication amongst people easier in a blink of eye. For instance, in previous times where one has to wait for days or weeks for someone's message to get arrived in the same country, nowadays one can get a message from the other one sitting in other part of the world in seconds with the help of internet and mobile phone. This has improved the interaction between people from different backgrounds, conveying the message of equality and of a single world.

On the other side, it has created some negative impacts as well. The eye-catching attraction of technology has changed the way of interaction on a local level. For example, the facilities and services given by internet have made people, especially children, addict of them. They can surf internet for hours and do not want to leave their gadgets behind, stopping them will make them angry. This habit affects their psychological behavior, making them filled with anger and socially inactive, or introvert. It also affects the communication skills as well. Thus, technology can defect the relationship as well.

In conclusion, every thing has its pros and cons. Technology is no exception. However, it is made by people to benefit them and they should have to use it wisely so that maximum output can be taken from them to make every relationship better.