Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued among people about the sole purpose of museum; some people think them as a place to enjoy where one can get entertained while others opine the museum as a place which educate the people. I believe that museums are meant for educating people more than to entertain them. This essay will discuss both the views along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, with the bygone era, the thinking of people also got changed to a great extent. While in the earlier times when every place has a sole purpose to serve like the schools are meant to teach students about subjects only, nowadays people do not want to get the rigidity and strictness everywhere. They want the things and places to have a flexible nature where they can feel themselves free to acquire something. Along with this behavioral change, some people think that the schools are enough to educate children and other places should serve entertainment to get rid of tension and stress in today's cut-throat competition lifestyle. Thus, they suggest museum as an entertaining place.

On the other hand, other recommend the museum to educate people at first, They think that because in today's world, the people are becoming more materialistic. They do only those things which give them any sort of benefit or financial profit. They are forgetting the moral values, the culture and history their places possess, giving priority to get all the materials in the world. Such mindset has raised concern about the moral ethics and thinking process of modern people. Additionally, they think that textbooks give them only the theoretical and virtual view which is insufficient to create interest in them and museums can give them the actual view of things, inculcating the zeal to understand things with more accuracy. Hence, the other school of thought advocates the museum to teach them.

To conclude, different people have different views, so I cannot oppose any point. However, in my opinion, the main purpose of museum should be to let people educate first about the history, culture and other specialities of the place they live but also in a way that they can get entertained as well.