When a country develops its technology, traditional skills and ways of life die. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has spread its web all across the world and with its advancements, almost every individual can see and use the development. It is believed that a nation forgets the former skills and living styles when the technology is developed. I agree with the above statement and explain the same in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, technology has helped the world to create new methods, which helps to do the work in an effective manner. For instance, where production of items on a large scale requires a humongous manpower and time, technology in the form of automation process has greatly reduced the need of time and workers. Such advancements are time- effective, money-effective and highly productive in comparison with the conventional skills and working practices. Thus, technology has influenced greatly, making previous practices die out or obsolete.

Additionally, technology has modernised the way people live in comparison to the past times. The main reason behind this is the development of living standards by these increments. For example, transportation facilities nowadays has helped people to reach far and distant destinations easier, within days or hours, whereas ancient modes of transportation took weeks or even months to reach far places. Same changes can be seen in the case of communication where a person can contact someone in other part of world within seconds. This shows that the previous ways are updated when one uses technology.

In conclusion, with a modern world, almost every thing depends on the technology, making the existing skills and living styles fade out.