Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has the become a positive or negative development?

The-state-of-the-art technology has affected different aspects of life at the present time. One of these effects can be easily seen in our daily-basis social relationships, which seem to be more convenient than they used to be.

The changes brought about by the cutting-edge technology are clearly visible in several routes, taken by individuals in their making of relationships. A notable example could be making friends online, in which someone looking for a partner does not have to spend time visiting people in person; instead they can find their mates on sundry applications available. The other instance of this phenomenon is for applying for a job. In this procedure, a job applicant needs not to go from one company to another looking for a vacancy, but they can email whatever required to potential employers, about whom they have acquired a great deal of knowledge on their websites. These modifications are to found in manifold circumstances as well.

Among all the merits stemmed from technology in human interactions, speed and convenience are of higher significance. The quick ways of transferring data have prevented people from squandering their precious time, which might be considered as an apposite revolution in this fast-paced life; simply put, no one has to spend a lot of time, for instance, giving a prepared report to his boss via ordinary post. Furthermore, all people feel more at ease keeping in touch; Take for example a girl who is studying abroad and can talk to her family and even see them every time she wishes through utilizing numerous facilities accessible on the internet. These are some amenities which would not be on hand, were not there such a modern technology.

All in all, the changes and the advantages caused by technology in our relationships in this wired world are not deniable; the ones that have resulted in an easier lifestyle.